DIPLO & SWITCH GONE DONE IT AGYAIN!! new mixtape from major lazer put together on the whim of brixtonian synth royalty, LA ROUX. as expected it features plenty of collaborations via the extended mad decent family, a jah tinted flavour and a selection of saucy dubplates …but, to be honest i just loved the artwork and think it’s quite an ingenius idea, plus, it was recorded in kingston. TOPICAL TAPES!



1. Bulletproof (Nacey Remix ft. Matt Hemerlein)
2. Colourless Artibella
3. I’m Not Your Lemonade + Heroes ‘N‘ Villains Remix ft. Gucci Mane
4. Independent Kill ft. Candi Redd
5. Keep It Fascinating
6. Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
7. In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream
8. Houstatlantavegas Pains ft Drake
9. Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend) ft. Rusko
10. Can’t Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11. Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub) ft. Amanda Blank
12. Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13. I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate) ft. Opal
14. Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate) ft. Gyptian

ps. i reckon a major lazer film would be epic.

2 responses to “LAZERPROOF

  1. Major lazer as a saturday morning cartoon would be the coolest thing in the world.

  2. Grab the Lazerproof mixtape here:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s